Episode 10: To Hook Up or Not…

14th-and-k_2(First Timer? Read from the start)

Tuesday, September 16th at 10:00pm

“So babe, Lauriol Plaza was a great choice for dinner.  It reminds me of Florida.” He had his hands on my shoulders giving me a light massage as we walked to my car.

“Yeah? It seemed like you really enjoyed the Margaritas.” I responded and the other women were more your speed – I thought to myself, while wondering what Chris was up to. The massage felt good physically but I could not stop thinking about his actions in the restaurant. Another well tanned player with a great smile AND magic fingers.

“Why don’t you come up to my hotel room for a minute? You seem really tired and I can finish rubbing your shoulders and make you feel better.”

Oh my gosh! I needed to get away from him before I did something I would regret. Hadn’t I been at the junction of lust and common sense before and ended up choosing the option of skin on skin action. Yikes! My phone started to buzz and the alarm message said “Call Mom 2morrow” just the sign I needed. We were both in my car and the kissing and massaging just would not stop. Didn’t his hands ever get tired? Finally, we arrived at his hotel.

“David sweetie you are correct I am tired. <fake yawn> I have an early morning meeting so I have to get my beauty rest.”  With that said he plastered on a lip-to-lip with his pale pink and well moisturized seducers and it was simply “GLORIOUS!” I took a deep breath and turned the key in my car. He walked out. Should I be proud of myself? My phone alarm buzzed again.

Tuesday, September 16th at 10:30pm

“Cindi Alexander speaking,” she answered like a robotic secretary.

“Darling, you are so lucky to be at work.  At least you don’t have to deal with the guy drama I am faced with.” I let out a sigh.

“How was the date?” she asked.

Did I just hear her typing away…oh well what’s new. “Florida David and I went to Lauriol Plaza. He was dressed well, button front shirt, jeans and Gucci sandals, but dry as a bone in the area of conversation. And, I caught him looking around at some other chiquitas and flirting with the waitress all night long!”

“Well, the good news is that since you are talking to me now you are obviously not going home with him.  Thank goodness! We’ve been there before.”

“Thanks! Whatever? He was a great dancer. Maybe I will call him just to hang out the next time we go to visit Jaz’s family.  So, how was the engagement party?” I asked unlocking my front door.

“It was great!  Thanks for helping me pick the J. Crew watercolor dress. I also took your advice and wore it with ankle booties.  The outfit was a hit. Unfortunately, Yvonne is already emailing me lists of things to do and wants to talk about who she should invite.  I don’t think she understands the word busy. Thank goodness the wedding isn’t for a year. I already need a vacation!”

“Darling, maybe you need a man and/or regular romance in your life?” I said what I’d been holding in for some months now.

“Who are you telling! Darn it! Just spilled coffee on my new ruffled front pinstripe…Aaah! I have no time right now to find that itch to scratch or scratch that itch. Whatever! I just never have time for anything and I hate that my job is so time consuming. And I hate that I have my LIST of what the perfect guy should be!” Sniffs and inhales followed. This conversation was taking a turn for the worst.

“By the way, I have someone who is perfect for you. Just go on this one date and I will not bug you about this again! Good night and stop worrying about everything!” I informed her a little taken aback by her sadness.

Wednesday, September 17th at 8:30am

“Jaz, wake up! Operation ‘Find Cindi A Man’ is on.”

“Oh, okay.” She answered groggily.

 

One Response

  1. I’m all caught up now! lol

Leave a Reply

